top of page
Search

#6: A Goal-Filled Journey

Updated: Apr 4, 2022


Oct. 5, 2021


In ISM this week, I made much more progress in my journey to finding a mentor than the previous week through reaching out to several UX Designers on LinkedIn as well as obtaining contacts through my peers. I also solidified my Original Work idea and have been able to accustom myself more in designing through Adobe XD.

Earlier this week, I received several contacts to get in touch with UX Designers and ISM Alumni. Previously, I had never reached out to professionals on Linkedin, as I had always reached out to them through email or through other forms of communication. This week, however, I was lucky enough to receive my first set of contacts to reach out to through the site. I have received no response from the professionals who I have reached out to already, though, I will just continue to contact more designers until I am able to receive my first interview in ISM.

As for my Original Work idea, I had decided to construct the foundation to my own video game. To get a start on this project, I have created a document where I will transfer all of my brainstorming onto so to get a relative idea of how I want the game to look, run, feel, and more. I think I will be doing the majority of my designing through Adobe XD and Adobe Photoshop, but I still need to experiment with Maya in order to create 3D characters and scenery. The next task I want to create in regards to this project is to set personal deadlines for myself throughout these next few months to ensure that I stay ahead on this project and not get, as Coach Goff would say, hit by “the steamroller.”

For now though, I feel I am making good progress in regards to my Original Work project, however, I would still like to be able to get in contact with more professionals as soon as possible. For my next blog, I plan to have at least 2 interviews scheduled and have created my list of deadlines throughout the year. I will do my best to accomplish the majority of these goals of mine in my next ISM class.



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page