top of page
Search

#26: New Portfolio

Mar. 22, 2022


Today in class I spent all of my time redoing my digital portfolio. When I first started ISM, I tested out combining my ISM digital portfolio with my photography website and was going to see how efficiently I could combine the two. As the year went on though, the amount of new information and upgrades that needed to be added onto my portfolio were too great for me to continue to utilize the combined website in an organized manner. So, I decided on creating an entirely new website to separate my photo business from my ISM and design work.

When creating a new website, there were several elements to the new site that I knew I wanted. Firstly, I knew I needed to continue my primary green, black, white, and cream color palette as those are the colors that I have chosen to brand myself with. Next, I knew that I wanted to transfer the same headline, subheadline, and body fonts that I used on my previous website, and most importantly I knew that I wanted to showcase my physical portfolio in a way that was eye-catching to viewers and allowed for my pieces to shine. For the portfolio aspect of my website, I gained a lot of inspiration from a previous professional that I interviewed with a few months ago, Andy Vera. During Andy and I’s interview, she gave me the link to her website and it was then that I realized how important the design of a portfolio is.

When I designed the new site, I included all of the elements as planned and am currently working to make it the best that it can be through the use of consistent pictures for my blogs, ensuring that cutouts are an element that is included throughout my site, and showcasing the elements of my website that are required by ISM standards. I have also begun following UX/UI accounts and design pages on social media which have contributed to the development of my website. Overall, my new website is a much more simple theme which accurately reflects my style and overall maturity in regards to who I am as a designer as well as my work.




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page