top of page
Search

#27: Going with the Flow

Mar. 29, 2022


I am going to change my final product. I know that it is incredibly late to make such a bold decision, however, I am deciding to change my final product for the fact that there is no specific need for me to make the app given that I have learned an incredibly extensive amount of UX/UI from designing it alone.

I have let Mason know of the changes and thanked him for his help along the way as I greatly appreciated everything he has done for me on my journey to becoming a UX designer. I will also be redoing my Final Product Proposal to adapt to the project I have fully created. Although I will not be making a working app any time soon, I will continue to improve my designs after this project’s deadline ends and have even come up with a summer project idea similar to this one where I will be creating various designs based off several art styles, businesses, and client profiles to practice my design skills and to add onto my portfolio. Even though this change is sudden and drastic, I feel it is the appropriate course of action given that there is still so much for me to learn in regards to designing alone and feel I am nowhere near ready to take on coding quite yet.

Along with changing my Final Product plans, I have also made outstanding progress to my new digital portfolio and much happier with this new website compared to my previous one. I still kept many consistencies as the last one such as the font type and color scheme, however, I feel this new portfolio accurately reflects the improvements that I have made as a designer.

Through all of the changes and improvements that are going to commence, I ultimately feel satisfied and happy with the decisions that I have made and am truly just going where my path takes me on my design journey. I thankfully now have a better grasp of design because of this project and cannot wait to finally finish my Final Product.





0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page