top of page
Search

#28: The Fun Parts

Apr. 4, 2022


These past few weeks have been incredibly relaxing. Apart from the fact that spring break was not too long ago and prom was this weekend, I have been feeling particularly comforted knowing that my Final Product is coming to a close.

Over the past week, I have been focusing on updating my digital portfolio more than anything as well as doing things for my final product which I had not had time to do in the past. For instance, my mentor Jenny once told me of a strategy she uses to establish her target audience and that was to create a profile for them displaying who they are, their gender, age range, hobbies, living situations, etc. Though I had always had my target audience in mind while designing, I had never gotten to sit down and physically write who the person that I am trying to target is. I was able to create my target audience’s profile a few days ago and it helped to solidify whose perspective I am thinking about while I finish up designing.

Another thing that I have not done, but am planning to do is print out pages of my app and show them to peers that fall under the category of my target audience to see how they will interact with my app. I will note which buttons they will click, which mode they choose to have their phone in, and overall which aspects of the app they gravitate towards the most.

Generally, these methods of ux are done at the beginning stages of the design process, however, since I did not know where to start when first designing, being able to implement these features to improve my app now is what I have to settle with. I plan to do this experiment once I finish my digital portfolio, which will be completely updated within the next two days, and afterwards, my product should be ready to go for presentation night!

I will only need a few more things to do before presentation night comes, but I am happy with the progress I have made and am excited for the progress I will continue to make over the course of the next week.





1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page