top of page
Search

#25: Springing Forward

Mar. 21, 2022


Finally, the fourth nine weeks are in session. During this time, I plan on finalizing my designs, testing them, and doing one of the things that I have been avoiding most: naming my app.

Throughout the past few weeks, I have been doing lots of research on what to name my app. Between grabbing inspiration from other similar apps, looking up synonyms in regards to my app’s purpose, and even researching puns or play on words for words that I feel encompass my app as a whole, I have been trying to find the right name for my app and just have not found it quite yet. Though, I plan to settle on a name during this period and hopefully I will discover inspiration through designing itself.

Furthermore, as one of my separate most time consuming responsibilities comes to a close, I am finally able to sit down and work on my app for a long period of time. I was able to get a taste of what a long period of time designing felt like over the course of spring break as I had some time during the week to work on my app. Over the break, I added more pages to my design, did more research on the psychology aspect to my design as well as possible character ideas, experimented with options to put under the hamburger menu, and most importantly, designed the icons for my app. To be able to design my icons, I downloaded Adobe Illustrator and gained dozens of inspiration pictures to be able to create an icon of my own. I also made some changes to my digital portfolio and am working on transferring the content from my current website to a new website.

Over the course of the next few weeks, I will finish my app by finalizing the gaming pages whether that it be solidifying them or completely removing them altogether, creating the specific meditation pages, and possibly doing some UX experiments such as printing out the page designs and testing them on multiple people to see how they interact with my design or simply showing them to others to see their first reactions to the app. As the deadline for my project get closer, I am not entirely sure if I will fulfill the initial goal I had for this project, but one thing that this journey has shown me is that change is bound to happen, and I will be open to changing my Final Product plans if need be.





2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page